使用人工智能 (AI) 开发应用程序 | Mendix 评估指南

Skip navigation

AI-Assisted Development

Mendix 如何利用 AI 来帮助用户构建应用程序?

Mendix 利用人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习 (ML) 帮助开发团队更快、更一致且更高质量地建模和交付 Mendix 应用程序。这是软件开发的一种新兴趋势,通常称为 AI 辅助开发 (AIAD)。Mendix 平台中的 AIAD 称为 Mendix Assist。Mendix Assist 由充当虚拟协作开发者机器人的不同功能组成,每个功能专门用于应用程序生命周期开发的特定领域或阶段。目前,Mendix Assist 包括两个虚拟协作开发机器人:MxAssist Logic Bot 和 MxAssist Performance Bot。

Mendix 如何利用 AI 来帮助用户构建更快更高质量的应用程序逻辑?

Mendix 使您可以通过微流和纳流轻松直观地构建应用程序逻辑,而不必编写代码。为了使这一过程变得更加容易,MxAssist Logic Bot(一个由 AI 驱动的虚拟协作开发者机器人)将指导您完成建模和配置应用程序逻辑(微流)的过程。它基于已设计的应用程序逻辑和其他背景相关信息,为您提供了实时的、由背景驱动的下一步最佳操作列表。

MxAssist Logic Bot 是通过对超过 1200 万个匿名应用程序逻辑(微流)的机器学习分析(Mendix 十多年来一直使用)构建的,以检测和学习微流的最佳实践模式。

MxAssist Logic Bot 的主要功能如下:

  • 下一步最佳操作建议 – 在 40 多种不同的选择中,推荐前五种最佳操作
  • 自动配置 – 不仅提供下一步最佳操作,而且通过预先填充操作参数来自动进行下一步开发
  • 情境建议 – 以不同的方式派生背景,包括当开发人员在中间流程中插入新元素或操作并使用该逻辑的页面推断背景时,在逻辑中向左和向右“查看”
  • 高精确度 – 持续改进和训练模型使准确性水平提高到 95%

MxAssist Logic Bot 通过对开发微流的下一个最佳操作提出建议来提高开发人员的生产力和学习能力。值得注意的是,Studio Pro 当前所有微流活动中约有 40% 是使用此机器人创建的。有关如何使用 MxAssist Logic Bot 的更多信息,请参见 Mendix Studio Pro 指南中的 MxAssist Logic Bot

Mendix 如何根据 Mendix 最佳实践利用 AI 来帮助用户构建应用程序?

通常,开发团队会花费大量时间来培训、执行和同行评审最佳实践的实施。即使这样,新的开发人员也可能会遵循一些反模式,这些反模式在开发过程中很难发现且在部署后很难修复。MxAssist Performance Bot 是一个智能虚拟协作开发者机器人。当您在 Mendix Studio Pro 中构建应用程序时,它可以通过对比 Mendix 开发最佳实践来实时检查您的应用程序项目模型,从而帮助您提高应用程序的性能。

MxAssist Performance 机器人可以提供三个级别的协助:

  1. 检测 – 机器人检查模型、识别问题并查明导致问题的文档/元素。
  2. 建议 – 机器人说明已确定的问题、潜在影响并显示解决方法。还有一份详细的最佳实践指南,其中包含有关如何解决此问题的针对性分步指南。
  3. 自动修复 – 在用户确认后,机器人可以自动实施最佳实践并解决问题。

MxAssist Performance Bot 是在对数千个匿名 Mendix 项目的统计分析的基础上构建的,通过学习常见的反模式以及 Mendix 专家服务最佳实践来开发微流、域模型、页面、安全性等。MxAssist Performance Bot 可通过大幅度减少同行评审来提高开发效率、对初级开发人员进行最佳实践教育、通过自动检测和查明问题来提高开发人员的生产率并为解决这些问题提供协助。有关如何使用 MxAssist Performance Bot 的更多信息,请参见 Mendix Studio Pro 操作方法中的 MxAssist Performance Bot

Developing applications using Artificial Intelligence (AI) | Mendix Evaluation Guide

Skip navigation

AI-Assisted Development

How Does Mendix Leverage AI to Help Users to Build Applications?

Mendix leverages Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) to help development teams model and deliver Mendix applications faster, with more consistency and with higher quality. This is an emerging trend in software development, commonly known as AI-Assisted Development (AIAD). AIAD in the Mendix platform is called Mendix Assist. Mendix Assist consists of different capabilities that act as virtual co-developer bots, each specialized in a certain domain or stage of the application lifecycle development. Currently, Mendix Assist consists of two virtual co-developer bots: MxAssist Logic Bot and MxAssist Performance Bot.

How Does Mendix Leverage AI to Help Users to Build Application Logics Faster With Higher Quality?

Mendix enables you to visually build application logic easily with microflows and nanoflows instead of having to write code. To make this ever easier, MxAssist Logic Bot (which is an AI-powered virtual co-developer bot) guides you through modeling and configuring your application logic (microflows). It gives you a real-time and context-driven list of the next best actions based on the application logic already designed and other context-related information.

MxAssist Logic Bot is built using machine learning analysis of over twelve million anonymized application logics (microflows)—built with Mendix over a decade—to detect and learn the best practice patterns in microflows.

The key features of MxAssist Logic Bot are the following:

  • Next best action suggestion – recommends the top five next best actions out of more than 40 different options
  • Auto-configuration – not only provides the next best action, but automates further development by pre-populating the parameters for such an action
  • Contextual suggestions – derives context in different ways, including “looking’” left and right in a logic when the developer inserts a new element or action mid-flow and inferring the context using the page where the logic is used
  • High accuracy – continuous improvement and training of the model has elevated the accuracy level to 95%

MxAssist Logic Bot enhances developer productivity and learnability by suggesting the next best actions in developing microflows. It is noteworthy that about 40% of all microflow activities Studio Pro are currently created using this bot. For more information about how to use the MxAssist Logic Bot, see MxAssist Logic Bot in the Mendix Studio Pro Guide.

How Does Mendix Leverage AI to Help Users to Build Applications According to Mendix Best Practices?

Usually development teams spend substantial time training, enforcing, and peer-reviewing the implementation of best practices. Even then, new developers might follow some anti-patterns that are hard to detect during development and fix after deployment. MxAssist Performance Bot is an intelligent virtual co-developer bot that assists you in improving the performance of your app by inspecting your app project model against Mendix development best practices in real-time while you are building your application in Mendix Studio Pro.

MxAssist Performance bot consists of three levels of assistance:

  1. Detection – The bot inspects the model, identifies issue, and pinpoints the document/element causing the issue.
  2. Recommendation – The bot explains the identified issue, potential impact, and shows the way to fix it. There is also a detailed best practice guide with a dedicated step-by-step guideline of how to fix the issue.
  3. Auto-fixing – Upon user acknowledgment, the bot can automatically implement the best practice and fix the issue.

MxAssist Performance Bot is built using the statistical analysis of thousands of anonymized Mendix projects to learn common anti-patterns as well as Mendix Expert Services best practices for the development of microflows, domain models, pages, security, etc. MxAssist Performance Bot enhances development efficiency by substantially reducing peer reviews, educates junior developers on best practices, increases developer productivity via the automatic detection and pinpointing of issues, and provides assistance for addressing these issues. For more information about how to use MxAssist Performance Bot, see MxAssist Performance Bot in the Mendix Studio Pro Guide.