低代码用例展示 | 利用低代码可以构建哪些内容?

Skip navigation

Low-code. High impact.

See how leading organizations are creating more powerful enterprise apps with less coding and less time.
What can you or your team really build with low-code? Simply answered, a whole lot. From online portals for digitizing customer interactions to process improvement apps to new core systems development — here’s a glimpse of low-code use cases.

真实用例 | 低代码交付

Web 客户门户

基于 Web 的门户网站是一种打造出色自助服务体验的数字化工具。客户无需与您沟通,即可自主进行日常操作,例如搜索服务、支付账单、获取报价等。对于企业而言,门户是一种经济有效的方式,可提供统一的客户体验,开辟新的收入来源。尽管门户具有巨大的价值,许多企业仍苦于如何成功构建客户门户。传统的开发速度缓慢且消耗资源,而商用现货解决方案的针对性不足,无法满足企业的独特需求。
低代码可以有效解决这一痛点,不仅支持业务人员和 IT 人员协作开发并交付具有消费级 UI 的客户门户,而且开发周期仅为传统开发的极小部分。此外,企业只需构建一次,即可多次重复用于不同的目的和设备。
苏伊士环境集团是一家废弃物管理公司,他们使用 Mendix 平台成功为其客户构建了电子商务门户。

Read Suez's story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

核心系统

借助现代化的核心系统,企业可以快速行动,满足客户和员工的需要,适应全新的业务环境,并随着业务增长轻松进行扩展。
在构建现代化的核心系统时,企业通常认为只有两种选择。

  • 选项 1:投资购买最新版商用现货产品,然后再投入更多资金进行定制。
  • 选项 2:采用传统编程方法对其现有的旧系统进行内部更新或重建。这两种方法都需要高昂的成本、冗长的时间、熟练的人员,并且由于采用 IT 孤岛式开发,很可能导致业务失败。但现在,我们有了第三个选择:低代码。

低代码采用协作、敏捷的开发方法并贯穿整个应用程序生命周期。该方法可确保业务和 IT 人员协同工作,降低项目失败的风险,并在极短时间内交付关键任务应用程序。基于成熟低代码平台构建的应用程序默认为云原生,且支持多云部署。这些应用程序均采用现代化微服务架构,可轻松扩展,确保安全,具备关键任务韧性,可实现宕机时间最小化。
加拿大商业发展银行 (BDC) 利用 Mendix 构建了其关键任务用例 — 核心贷款系统。

Read BDC's story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

B2C 移动应用程序

投资开发全新的数字化自助服务体验(例如移动应用程序)可大幅提高客户满意度,创造新的业务收入。企业对移动应用程序开发望而却步通常是因为缺乏熟练的技术人员,并且需要针对不同移动架构构建多个不同版本。但如果可以使用低代码来构建适合应用程序商店下载或是适合浏览器运行的应用程序,且不会产生额外开支,您会如何选择?
低代码可让企业使用现有员工通过单一平台量身定制各种移动应用程序。成熟的低代码平台采用 ReactNative 框架,可快速构建 Android 和 iOS 原生应用程序。
保险服务提供商 VGZ 采用 Mendix 平台开发了一款面向客户的移动应用程序。

Watch VGZ’s story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

从单体架构到微服务

62% 的企业正在使用或计划使用微服务,这一趋势不言而喻。微服务是围绕业务功能而构建的 IT 组件。各种微服务独立运行,松散耦合,并且可以独立部署。如果实施方法得当,微服务可以大幅缩短企业发布新功能和更新功能的周期,促进跨职能 (BizDevOps) 协作。但是,将单体细分为微服务是个繁琐复杂的过程,并没有一个放之 四海皆准的方法。
低代码平台可以加快单体架构的淘汰步伐,促进企业事务型微服务应用程序的开发。企业可从风险低、影响大的功能入手,使用 API 将单体应用架构转换成基于低代码的微服务。不少企业甚至已经在探索如何通过低代码挖掘利用原有数据库信息(例如 Oracle 数据库),这也称为“主数据微服务”。
美国房地产商 eXp Realty 借助 Mendix 成功将其单体结构的关键任务应用程序重新构建成了微服务解决方案。

Read eXp’s story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

新型 SaaS 应用

许多企业向客户提供的核心产品为实体产品、服务或两者的结合。但是在当今数字优先的环境中,每家企业的业务都与软件相关。想象一下,如果能够利用多年的行业背景和客户了解来构建新的 SaaS 应用程序,不仅增强核心的产品或服务,还可以作为附加或独立的软件解决方案进行出售,听起来是不是很棒?!新的 SaaS 应用程序可以解决客户的常见痛点,为企业开拓新的市场,开辟新的收入来源。
我们深知构建新的 SaaS 应用程序并非易事。但低代码的确能够帮您快速高效地构建、测试和推出 SaaS 应用程序。该平台的协作本质将确保您能直接从最终用户获得持续反馈。与传统开发相比,低代码开发可以大幅缩短产品上市速度,显著降低开发成本,是试水新应用程序的理想环境。
创新医疗保健企业 Kermit 使用 Mendix 平台成功构建了一款支出管理平台。

Listen to Kermit's story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

移动优先的供应商门户

企业的供应链应像一台状态良好的机器,持续不断向消费者提供优质的产品。但是透过表面仔细观察,就会发现杂乱的电子表格结构、孤立分散的系统、失真的数据、高度依赖人工流程的供应商管理等常见问题。
基于 Web 的供应商门户网站就是解决此类供应链低效的良好解决方案。但是,Web 门户通常不适合需要在现场立即上报的操作。例如,操作人员在清点最新的原料发货时,宁愿在移动应用程序中输入库存数量,而非回到办公室在计算机上使用门户进行输入。或者,直接使用手机摄像头扫描残次品的批次二维码,自动将产品缺陷录入到核心系统中。
低代码平台通过集中管理整个应用程序的生命周期,可以轻松构建采用消费级 UI 的移动优先供应商门户网站,且可同时覆盖 iOS 和 Android 系统。另外,企业还可以构建基于浏览器的 PWA。组件的可复用性可让企业将供应商应用程序的组件从其他相邻应用程序(例如电子商务门户)中剥离,直接复用。
荷兰钱包制造商 Secrid 利用 Mendix 低代码平台成功构建立了移动供应商门户网站。

Listen to Secrid's story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

基于物联网的智能应用程序

基于物联网的业务解决方案可提高内部运营效率,增强客户参与度。随着对物联网优势的深入了解,企业正在积极探索各种实现物联网新功能的方法。
但物联网应用程序并不简单,不仅要求在多个独立系统之间进行集成,还需要从多个物联网终端(例如传感器、通信设备、汽车等)收集各种数据。这些数据本身并没有太大价值。但由 Mindsphere、IBM Watson IoT、AWS IoT 等平台提供的各种物联网软件则可以对这些终端的数据进行处理和分析,同时提供 API,实现与物联网服务相连。
通过低代码,现有开发人员可以实现与物联网平台的无缝集成,轻松构建 Web 或移动应用程序,将物联网数据进一步转变为基于环境的具体洞察,供最终用户使用。此外,开发人员可以轻松地将物联网应用程序与企业系统、天气或交通等第三方服务集成,提供深入见解或触发实际操作,例如在气温达到指定水平时自动开启空调。
全球领先的生长灯系统提供商 Hortilux 使用 Mendix 低代码成功构建了基于物联网的应用程序。

Read Hortilux’s story

真实用例 | 低代码交付

预算申请与审批应用程序

基于纸质或电子表格的预算批准流程容易出错,十分耗时,且缺乏透明度。基于 IBM Notes、Domino、Oracle 等原有系统的流程也存在各自的问题。要么是用户界面过于复杂,通常需要填写大量信息,不便于智能手机或平板电脑用户操作。要么是后端 IT 部门难以快速更新系统,无法适应流程中的业务变化,且难以随着用户数量增长而进行扩展。
低代码可为专业和业务开发人员提供所需的高速度、灵活度及协作工具,只需通过单一平台即可实现端到端的资金申请和审批流程数字化。用户可通过多种设备访问应用程序,做出快速响应。IT 部门可以将应用程序与 SAP Finance 等 ERP 系统集成,根据会计预算审核资金申请。此外,IT 部门还可以利用低代码轻松维护和频繁更新应用程序。云原生架构更适合根据业务需要轻松扩展应用程序。
汽车技术的领导者大陆集团利用 Mendix 平台成功对其资金申请系统进行了现代化升级。

Register for a live-build of the use case

Low-Code Example Use Cases | What can you build with low-code?

Skip navigation

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

Web-Based Customer Portal

A web-based portal is a great digital tool to deliver self-service experience. Customers can perform routine tasks like finding services, paying bills, getting a quote, and more without actually having to talk to you! For the companies, portals are a cost-effective way to provide consistent customer experience and add new revenue streams. Despite the value, a lot of companies struggle to launch a customer portal. Traditional development is slow and resource-consuming, while commercial-off-the-shelf (COTS) solutions aren’t differentiated enough to meet your unique needs.

Low-code solves these pain points by allowing developers in business and IT to collaborate and deliver customer portals—with consumer-grade UI—in a fraction of the time it takes with traditional development. Further, companies can build the interface once and reuse it multiple times for different purposes and devices.

Suez, a waste management company, used the Mendix Platform to build an eCommerce portal for its customers.

Read Suez’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

Core Systems

With a modern core system, companies can move quickly to meet their customers’ and employees’ preferences, adapt to new business conditions, and scale easily as the business grows.

Companies often think there are only two options when it comes to building modern core systems.

  • Option 1: Invest in the latest Commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) and then invest some more in customizing it.
  • Option 2: Substantially update or rebuild their existing legacy systems in-house with traditional coding. Both options are costly, time-consuming, require skilled resources, and are developed in an IT silo — risking business failure. But, there’s a third option: low-code.

Low-code applies a collaborative, agile methodology to the full application lifecycle. This approach ensures business and IT work together to reduce the risk of a failed project and deliver mission-critical apps in record time. Apps built on matured low-code platforms are cloud native and multi-cloud portable by default. Built on a modern microservice architecture, these apps scale easily, are highly secure, and enjoy maximum uptime with mission-critical resiliency.

Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) built its Core Lending System, a mission-critical use case, on Mendix.

Read BDC’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

B2C Mobile App

Investing in new digital self-service experiences like mobile apps can greatly enhance customer satisfaction and also add new business revenue. Often, the lack of skilled resources and the need to build versions for different mobile architectures keep companies away from developing mobile apps. But what if you can use low-code to build best-of-breed apps that are either downloaded from an app store or run in the browser without incurring additional costs?

Low-code makes it easy for companies to build fit-for-purpose mobile apps from a single platform, with your existing employees. Matured low-code platforms leverage the ReactNative framework to build native apps for Android and iOS quickly.

VGZ Cooperative, an insurance provider, built a mobile app for its customers on the Mendix Platform.

Watch VGZ’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

Monoliths to Microservices

With 62% of companies either using or planning to use microservices, there is a clear preference. Microservices are IT components that are built around business capabilities. They run independently, but are loosely coupled, and are independently deployable. When implemented correctly, microservices improve the company’s time-to-market for new functionalities and updates and promote cross-functional (BizDevOps) collaboration. But breaking down a monolith into microservices is complex, and there’s no one-size-fits-all approach.

Low-code platforms can help phase out monoliths faster. Companies can use low-code to expedite the development of transactional microservices applications. Starting with low-risk, high-impact functionalities, companies can use APIs to re-architect monolithic apps into low-code-based microservices. Organizations are even exploring the use of low-code to expose information from legacy databases like Oracle (known as “master data microservices”).

eXp Realty, a real-estate firm, rebuilt their monolithic mission-critical app as a microservices-based solution using Mendix.

Read eXp’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

New SaaS Applications

Many companies core offerings to their customers are either physical products, services, or a combination of both. But in today’s digital-first environment, every company is in the business of software. So imagine leveraging years of industry and customer knowledge to build a new SaaS application that not only enhances core products or service offerings, but can be sold commercially (as an add-on or standalone software solution). Sounds exciting, right?! The new SaaS app can solve the most common pain points customers face. They can open up new revenue streams for the company and also help capture new markets.

We understand that building a new SaaS app is always intimidating; low-code makes it possible to quickly and efficiently build, test, and roll out the app. The collaborative nature of the platform ensures you get constant feedback directly from your end-users. Compared to traditional development, low-code offers better speed-to-market, significant cost savings, and a perfect environment to experiment with new apps.

Kermit, an innovative healthcare organization, used the Mendix Platform to build a spend management platform.

Listen to Kermit’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

Mobile-First Supplier Portal

A company’s supply chain should operate like a well-oiled machine to deliver quality products to consumers. But, peel off a layer and you’re exposed to a messy web of spreadsheets, disparate systems, inaccurate data, and highly manual processes to manage suppliers.

A web-based supplier portal offers a good solution to these common supply chain inefficiencies. However, the web-based portal falls short for activities that need immediate reporting from field locations. For instance, an operator counting the contents of the latest raw material shipment would prefer to key in the stock count on a mobile app rather than go back to the office and launch the portal on a computer. Or, use the phone camera to scan the QR code of a faulty product batch to register the defect in the core system automatically.

By centralizing the entire application lifecycle, low-code platforms make it easy to build a mobile-first supplier portal for iOS and Android with a consumer-grade UI. Alternatively, companies can also build browser-based PWA. High reusability of components ensures companies can reuse the supplier app’s components to spin off other adjacent apps such as an eCommerce portal.

The Dutch wallet maker, Secrid, built a mobile supplier portal on the Mendix low-code platform.

Listen to Secrid’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

IoT-Enabled Smart App

IoT-enabled business solutions increase internal operational efficiency, and enhance customer engagement. As organizations learn about the benefits of IoT, they’re actively looking for ways to deliver new IoT-enabled functionalities.

IoT apps are complex. They require integration between many disparate systems, starting with IoT endpoints such as sensors, communication devices, cars, etc. to collect data. This data by itself doesn’t hold much value. IoT software—offered by platforms like Mindsphere, IBM Watson IoT, and AWS IoT—process and analyze data from the endpoints. They also provide APIs to consume and expose IoT services.

Using low-code, existing developers can seamlessly integrate with IoT platforms to build web or mobile apps that turn the IoT data into context-aware, actionable insights for end-user consumption. Further, they can easily integrate the IoT app with enterprise systems and third-party services like weather or traffic to provide more insight or trigger physical action like turn on the AC when the weather reaches a certain temperature.

Hortilux, a world-leading provider of grow light systems, used Mendix low-code to build IoT-enabled apps.

Read Hortilux’s story

Real-world use case | Delivered on low-code

Budget Request and Approval App

Paper or spreadsheet-based processes for budget approval are error prone, time consuming, and lack transparency. Processes built on legacy systems like IBM Notes, Domino, Oracle, etc. present their own set of problems. The user interface is complex—typically with a form asking for a lot of information, making it smartphone-or-tablet-unfriendly. On the backend, it’s difficult for IT to rapidly update the system to accommodate any new business changes in the process or to scale it as the number of users grows.

Low-code empowers professional and business developers with speed, flexibility, and collaboration tools to digitize end-to-end capital requests and approval processes on a single platform. Users get an app that’s accessible from multiple devices, is quick to respond, and offers a consumer-grade UI. IT can integrate the app with ERP systems like SAP Finance to check the capital request against the accounting budget. Further, it’s easy for IT to maintain and frequently update the app in low-code. Cloud-native architecture makes it easy to scale the app based on business demand.

Continental, a leader in automotive technology, used the Mendix Platform to modernize its capital request system.

Read Continental’s story