App Development

西门子低代码 如何为不同角色的开发人员提供支持?

西门子低代码 平台专为各类应用程序开发人员设计,包括没有任何软件开发技能的业务开发人员和具备丰富软件开发和编程经验的技术开发人员。

具有技术编程背景(例如 JavaScript、Java 或 .NET)的开发人员可以同时将 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 与 CSS、Java 和 JavaScript 结合使用来构建、自定义和扩展 西门子低代码 应用程序。

有关 西门子低代码 入门的信息,请参见 西门子低代码 入门以及技能与培训

业务分析师业余开发人员可以直接使用 西门子低代码 Studio 进行应用程序构建、审查和协作。无论用户的编程经验或背景如何,西门子低代码 Studio 都为他们提供了构建应用程序所需的工具,几分钟即可入门。熟悉 西门子低代码 Studio 的用户如果需要添加更多高级应用程序功能,也可以从 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 开始使用,或者聘请使用 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 的专业开发人员帮助添加这些高级功能。西门子低代码 Studio 和 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 共享相同的概念和术语,可为用户提供流畅的协作体验。

如何与团队成员共同往下同一个应用程序?

业务分析师业余开发人员可以通过 西门子低代码 Studio 共同处理同一个应用程序模型版本,这意味着所有其他 西门子低代码 Studio 用户都可以直接看到所有更改。西门子低代码 Studio 也可以供利益相关者使用,用于审查应用程序并对应用程序页面、域模型和微流逻辑进行评论。

使用 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 的开发人员可以通过 Team Server 版本控制存储库共同处理同一个应用程序模型。其他使用 西门子低代码 Studio 或 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 的团队成员所做的更改均可通过 Team Server 进行检索。有关详细信息,请参见 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 指南中的协同开发

西门子低代码 如何实现模型驱动型开发?

尽管 西门子低代码 Studio 和 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 的环境都支持构建数据模型、页面和逻辑的功能,但它们的目标受众有所不同,并且它们的功能也进行了相应的调整。

  • 使用 西门子低代码 Studio 可以做什么呢?

    西门子低代码 Studio 是一种协作式、无代码且基于 Web 的应用程序开发环境,它可让编码或软件开发经验极少的业余开发人员和业务人员创建出引人入胜的 Web 和移动应用程序,而无需了解如何编码。西门子低代码 Studio 提供可视化拖放的设计、数据和逻辑开发界面,使得许多不懂 IT 的开发者也可涉足协作式软件开发领域。

    这些开发者可使用 西门子低代码 Studio 通过三种方式增加价值:

    1. 帮助弥合需求差距:构建功能性应用程序原型用于与业务利益相关者一起验证想法和创意。这种情况一般发生在专业开发人员团队加入之前。
    2. 对现有应用程序进行了轻量级更改(例如,以用户身份操作应用程序,旨在改进用户界面)。这样可以为专业开发人员节省大量时间,同时确保获得正确的业务成果。
    3. 从头到尾自行构建简单的业务应用程序。某些流程由最了解流程的人士构建简单的 Web 应用程序,可以获得极大改善。

    业务分析师和业余开发人员可以直接使用 西门子低代码 Studio 进行以下操作:

    • 开发应用程序用户界面和样式化构建基块和小组件
    • 创建域模型,用于在应用程序中读写数据
    • 对应用程序的相互作用和流量控制进行可视化建模
    • 利用企业设计语言创建符合公司标准、超越品牌和主题设计的有吸引力的应用程序
    • 通过“所见即所得”的环境,促进业务和 IT 部门利益相关者之间的协同和协调,这也是迭代软件开发的关键要素

    简而言之,西门子低代码 Studio 可让这些用户促进开发协作,创造性地快速解决开发难题,最大限度提高公司的生产效率,实现更高的最终用户采用率。

  • 使用 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 可以做什么呢?

    西门子低代码 Studio Pro 是 西门子低代码 的综合性低代码应用程序开发环境,可帮助跨职能团队将各种想法创意转化为生产应用程序。无论是经验丰富的专业开发人员还是对编码知之甚少的业余开发人员,都可以从头开始构建应用程序,通过添加复杂的逻辑并建立复杂的集成来创建企业级、事务性 Web 和移动应用程序,

    西门子低代码 Studio Pro 专为(经验丰富的)业务分析人员和开发人员设计,帮助他们充分发挥协作式软件开发的威力,从头开始构建应用程序。与 西门子低代码 Studio 相比,西门子低代码 Studio Pro 可为用户提供更广泛的功能。

    在 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 中,您可以构建扩展程序、向基础系统添加集成、管理分支及安全性。此外,西门子低代码 Studio Pro 提供广泛的领域专用语言和相关建模工具,包括域模型、页面编辑器、微流编辑器、集成、调试器和安全配置。

  • 我应如何脱机工作?

    西门子低代码 Studio Pro 提供脱机工作模式,您可以在没有网络连接的情况下继续在本地进行应用程序建模、运行和测试。在这种模式下,所有更改仍存储在本地版本存储库中。如果想与开发团队其他成员共享所做的更改,您可以再次联网,并将更改提交到 Team Server 版本控制存储库中。

    脱机工作时,多个在线服务(例如 西门子低代码 Marketplace、Team Server 以及 西门子低代码 开发人员门户中的应用程序项目案例等)会暂时禁用。

  • 我应如何进行本地部署和测试?

    快速开发需要开发人员快速测试相关更改,尤其是涉及 UX/UI 的部分。为此,西门子低代码 平台为用户本地计算机提供了一键式部署功能。本地部署即时可用,无需进行其他安装或配置。在本地部署时,将会启动一个功能完整的应用程序本地工作实例及其本地 SQL 数据库。

    西门子低代码 Studio Pro 的快速更新功能可提供以最快速度对应用程序项目的更改进行快速迭代的方法。此方法仅将应用程序的更改部分推送并更新到本地运行的应用程序中,以便直接在实时应用程序中测试相关更改。

    您甚至可以在本地测试更改,而无需使用 http://localhost:{dynamicvariable port} 进行联网操作。

  • 西门子低代码 Studio 和 西门子低代码 Studio Pro 支持哪些操作系统?

    包括 西门子低代码 Studio 在内的大部分 西门子低代码 平台功能都基于浏览器,适用于 Windows,MacOS 和 Linux 系统。

    西门子低代码 Studio Pro 是 Windows 应用程序,也可以在 MacOS 上的 Parallels 等虚拟机中运行。

App Development

1 How Does Mendix Support Different Developer Profiles?

The Mendix platform is designed for a variety of app developers, from business-oriented developers without any software development skills to very experienced technical developers with extensive software development and programming experience.

The Developer Continuum - Solution Focused vs Technology Focused

Business Analysts and Citizen Developers can directly use Mendix Studio to build, review, and collaborate on an application. Mendix Studio provides the tools to build the app, regardless of the user’s programming experience or background. Getting started takes only a few minutes. Users familiar with Mendix Studio can also start using Mendix Studio Pro if more advanced app features need to be added, or involve a professional developer using Mendix Studio Pro to support them in adding these advanced features. Mendix Studio and Mendix Studio Pro share the same concepts and terminology, which makes for a smooth collaborative experience.

Developers with a technical programming background (for example, JavaScript, Java, or .NET) can use Mendix Studio Pro along with CSS, Java, and JavaScript to build, customize, and extend a Mendix app.

For information on getting started with Mendix, have a look at First Steps with Mendix and Skills & Training.

2 How Can I Work with My Team Members on the Same App?

Business Analysts and Citizen Developers can work together on a single app model version in Mendix Studio. This means that all changes are directly available to all other Mendix Studio users. Mendix Studio can also be used for stakeholders to review the application and place comments on the app pages, domain model, and microflow logic.

Developers using Mendix Studio Pro can work together on the same app model via the Team Server version control repository. Changes from other team members using Mendix Studio or Mendix Studio Pro can be retrieved via the Team Server. For more details, see Collaborative Development in the Mendix documentation.

3 How Does Mendix Enable Model-Driven Development?

Mendix Studio and Mendix Studio Pro app-modeling

While both Mendix Studio and Mendix Studio Pro environments support the ability to build data models, pages, and logic, their target audiences differ, and their features are tuned accordingly.

3.1 What Can I Do with Mendix Studio?

Mendix Studio is our collaborative, no-code, web-based application development environment. It enables citizen developers and people in the business with minimal coding or software development experience to create engaging web and mobile applications without having to know how to code. With Mendix Studio’s visual drag-and-drop interface for design, data, and logic, collaborative software development becomes accessible to a variety of makers who do not sit in IT.

These makers add value in three ways using Mendix Studio:

  1. They help to bridge the requirements gap by building functional app prototypes that serve to validate ideas with business stakeholders. This happens before professional developer teams are involved to complete the application.
  2. They contribute lightweight changes to existing apps (for example, operating as app users improving the user interface themselves). This saves professional developers a lot of time while ensuring the right business outcomes.
  3. They build simple business applications from start to finish themselves. Some processes are vastly improved by a simple web app, built by the person who best knows the process.

Business analysts and citizen developers use Mendix Studio to do the following:

  • Develop application user interfaces with styled building blocks and widgets
  • Create domain models for reading and writing data in an application
  • Visually model the interactions and flow control of an application
  • Leverage an enterprise design language to create engaging apps that conform to company standards beyond branding and theming
  • Foster collaboration and alignment with stakeholders in business and IT via a what-you-see-is-what-you-get environment, which is a key element of iterative software development

In short, Mendix Studio empowers these users to solve problems collaboratively, creatively, and quickly, maximizing the productivity of your organization and gaining higher end-user adoption.

Application Development Mendix Studio

3.2 What Can I Do with Mendix Studio Pro?

Mendix Studio Pro is Mendix’s comprehensive low-code application development environment that allows cross-functional teams to turn ideas into production applications. A range of developers—from the seriously experienced to those with little previous exposure to coding—can build applications from the ground up by adding complex logic and building sophisticated integrations to create enterprise-grade, transactional web and mobile applications.

Mendix Studio Pro is designed for (experienced) business analysts and developers to build applications from start to finish while they harness the power of collaborative software development. Users of Mendix Studio Pro benefit from a wider set of functionality compared to Mendix Studio.

Within Mendix Studio Pro, you are able to build extensions, add integration to underlying systems, manage branch lines, and manage security. What is more, Mendix Studio Pro consists of an extensive set of domain-specific languages and associated modeling tools, including the domain model, page editor, microflow editor, integrations, debugger, and security configuration.

Application Development Mendix Studio Pro

3.3 How Can I Work Offline?

Mendix Studio Pro has a Work offline mode in which you can continue modeling, running, and testing the app locally without an internet connection. In this mode, all the changes are still stored in the local version repository. When you want to share the changes made with the rest of your app development team, you can go online again and commit to the Team Server version control repository.

While working offline, online services like the Mendix App Store, Team Server, and and app project stories in the Mendix Developer Portal are temporarily disabled.

3.4 How Can I Deploy & Test Locally?

Rapid development requires developers to test changes quickly, particularly where UX/UI is concerned. To achieve this, the Mendix Platform provides one-click deployment to the user’s local machine. Local deployment works out of the box, no additional installation or configuration required. When deploying locally, a fully functional local working instance of the application with its own local SQL database is started.

The Instant Update feature in Mendix Studio Pro provides the fastest way to quickly iterate on changes made in an app project. Only the changed parts of the app are pushed and updated to the locally running app, so you can directly test your change in the live app.

You can even test changes locally without the need for an internet connection using http://localhost:{dynamic variable port}.

3.5 Which Operating Systems Do Mendix Studio and Mendix Studio Pro Support?

Most Mendix Platform features are browser-based, including Mendix Studio. These features are available on Windows, MacOS, and Linux.

Mendix Studio Pro is a Windows-based application, which can also be run in a virtual machine like Parallels on MacOS.

Mendix, Win in a software-driven world.