应用程序开发需求管理概览 | Mendix 评估指南

Skip navigation

Requirements Overview

为什么在 Mendix 中集成了需求管理?

开发团队交付的应用程序需要从一开始就可以实现业务目标,同时还要满足甚至超越用户的需求和期望。同时,应用程序必须在应用程序的整个生命周期中始终掌握最新的目标、要求和期望。因此,团队需要对业务目标和用户需求有透彻的了解。

在开发团队、业务利益相关者和关键用户之间,必须验证假设、收集反馈并且纠正误解。这意味着扩展的团队需要一个集成的环境,在该环境中需要协调需求、发布、反馈和沟通并促进持续交互。

Mendix 开发人员门户为扩展团队提供了一个集中的空间,用于管理积压的用户故事中的应用程序需求。开发团队、业务利益相关者和关键用户都可以访问此空间,这为每位参与者提供了对所有需求的单一集成视图,以及一个用于协作和实现细节的空间。团队可以评论用户故事并反馈项目,以便可以快速回答问题并进一步指定详细信息。开发人员门户 Buzz 可在每个用户故事和反馈项目的背景中使用,也可以在桌面上或通过 Mendix 移动应用程序在项目级别上集中显示。

如何在 Mendix 中配置需求管理?

需求管理是 Mendix 应用程序开发的必要组成部分。Mendix 帮助缩短开发团队、用户以及其他利益相关者之间的反馈循环,从而推动项目成功、降低成本并缩短产品上市时间。

最终用户可在使用应用程序的过程中轻松地向开发团队提供反馈。开发团队对反馈进行分类,并将反馈归为用户故事。用户故事被规划到当前的冲刺中,并在 Mendix Studio Pro 中可见。开发人员可以单击用户故事上的链接来快速打开提交反馈项的实际页面。然后,他们可以解决问题并通过简单单击即可快速重新部署应用程序。

Mendix 如何支持敏捷开发团队?

Mendix 帮助开发团队采用基于 Scrum 的敏捷方法,在较短的迭代开发周期中与内外部利益相关方紧密合作。Mendix 平台通过以下关键功能支持这种即时可用的工作方式:

  • 开发团队能够针对 Mendix 开发人员门户中具有完整功能的用户故事和任务积压管理工具的应用程序,捕获、优化并按优先级排列需求
  • 最终用户和其他利益相关者可以查看该应用程序并向开发团队提供反馈信息,以便可以在开发过程中和上线后快速改进应用程序
  • 开发中应用程序的所有利益相关者都可以通过不同的渠道积极参与开发过程。

Mendix 帮助开发团队缩短了他们和主要利益相关者以及最终用户之间的反馈循环,从而使开发既有效又高效。这在交付应用程序项目方面取得了更大的成功、降低了开发成本并缩短了上市时间。

当 Mendix 平台上的开发活动扩展到大量团队时,一些组织需要获得除 Mendix 需求管理之外的更高级的项目管理工具和服务。对于这种情况,Mendix 平台提供了与第三方工具和服务集成的 API。

Requirements Overview

1 Why Is Requirements Management Integrated in Mendix?

Development teams need to deliver applications that achieve business objectives from day one while matching and even exceeding the needs and expectations of users. At the same time, the apps must stay current with changes in objectives, requirements, and expectations throughout the app’s lifetime. Therefore, the team needs a thorough understanding of business objectives and user needs.

Between the development team, business stakeholders, and key users, assumptions must be validated, feedback must be collected, and misunderstandings must be set straight. This means that the extended team needs an integrated environment where requirements, releases, feedback, and communication are coordinated and continuous interaction is facilitated.

The Mendix Developer Portal provides the extended team with a central space for managing app requirements in a backlog of user stories. The development team, business stakeholders, and key users can all access this space, which provides everyone involved with a single integrated view on all the requirements and a space for collaborating and implementing details. The team can comment on user stories and feedback items so that questions can be answered quickly and details specified further. The Developer Portal Buzz is available in the context of every user story and feedback item, and it is also centrally visible at the project level, both on the desktop and through the Mendix mobile app.

2 How Is Requirements Management Positioned in Mendix?

Requirements management is an integral part of Mendix application development. Mendix helps to shorten the feedback loop between development teams and users as well as all other stakeholders in order to drive project success, lower costs, and decrease time-to-market.

End-users can easily provide feedback to the development team when using the apps. This feedback is triaged by the development team and accepted as user story. The user story is scheduled into the current Sprint and becomes visible in the Desktop Modeler. The developer can click the link on the user story to quickly open the actual page from which the feedback item was submitted. They can then resolve the issue and quickly redeploy the application with a single click.

3 How Does Mendix Support Agile Development Teams?

Mendix enables development teams to adopt an Agile approach based on Scrum in which they collaborate closely with internal and external stakeholders in short iterative development cycles. The Mendix Platform supports this way of working out of the box through the following key functionalities:

  • Development teams can capture, refine, and prioritize requirements for an application in the Mendix Developer Portal with a full-fledged user-story and task backlog management tool.
  • End-users and other stakeholders can review the app and provide feedback to the development team so that the app can be quickly improved, both during development and after go-live
  • All the stakeholders of the app under development can be actively engaged in the development process through different channels.

Mendix helps development teams shorten the feedback loop between themselves, key stakeholders, and end-users so that development is effective and efficient. This leads to greater success in the delivery of app projects, lower development costs, and shortened time-to-market.

When development activities on the Mendix Platform extend to a large number of teams, some organizations require more advanced project management tools and services on top of Mendix requirements management. For this scenario, the Mendix Platform provides APIs for integration with third-party tools and services.

Mendix, Win in a software-driven world.