物联网应用案例 — 物联网

Skip navigation

物联网应用案例

物联网 (IoT)有望重塑整个行业。从数字化组织内部运营和客户体验到解锁颠覆性的新数字产品和商业模式,物联网都拥有巨大的商业价值。麦肯锡估计,到2025年,物联网每年创造高达11.1万亿美元的经济价值。 

;

Forrester 认为,企业利用物联网在内部创造价值存在两个基本思路:

  • 打造互联产品:企业可以整合基于物联网的新型功能和服务,打造全新的互联产品,形成差异化优势,改善用户体验。
  • 构建互联业务流程:企业可以利用物联网的智能化信息传递,改善企业运营绩效。

目前许多企业已经开始利用物联网带来的海量数据,构建物联网应用程序,即智能应用程序,通过机器学习和预测分析来推动业务优化、创新和转型。

IoT Process

以下是物联网在不同行业的应用案例:

民用航空业 — 一款设备跟踪应用程序可为航空公司工程师提供每台维护设备位置的实时视图。通过提高工程师的效率,该应用程序不仅可以节省大量成本,改进维护流程,还可以提升航班的安全性、可靠性、准点率,最终改善客户体验。

制药业 — 一款药物温度监控应用程序可能通过传感器来检测药物温度是否超出范围,确保医疗用品在交付时符合相关质量标准。操作温度对于药品、疫苗的疗效来说至关重要。基于物联网的智能应用程序不仅可用于监控药物操作温度处于正常范围内,还可用于提醒患者按时服药。

制造业 — 一家园艺照明设备制造商构建了一款智能应用程序,可通过物联网传感器和预测分析来执行预测性维护,优化照明、功耗和植物的光合作用。该物联网应用程序也该企业成功从照明系统制造商转变为温室优化即服务企业。

访问我们的应用程序库,了解更多涵盖物流、居家护理等多个行业的真实物联网应用程序案例。

 

保险业 — 一家保险公司为佩戴 Fitbit 手环的投保人提供保费折扣。健康跟踪服务是该公司 Vitality计划的一部分,旨在将健康福利融入寿险保障中。该公司通过这款物联网应用程序,正在创建智能化的寿险产品,奖励积极锻炼身体的客户。

商业服务 — 一家设施服务公司开发了一款多设备物联网软件,使其员工能够接收有关服务问题通知并立即响应。该应用程序可以汇总来自咖啡机、皂液机、自动出纸机、捕鼠器等设备中数千个传感器的数据,而非依赖人工检查,显著降低了成本并提高了服务水平。

媒体娱乐业 — 一家娱乐设计和制作公司在会场的旋转闸机中加装了传感器,掌握活动现场的人流情况。该物联网应用程序可将观众的流动模式实时可视化,帮助赞助商了解最佳的广告投放地点,同时将参会人数控制在场馆防火条例的限值之内。

经常问的问题

Examples of IoT Applications

The Internet of Things (IoT) promises to reshape entire industries. The business value can be profound—ranging from digitizing an organization’s internal operations and customer experience to unlocking disruptive new digital products and business models. McKinsey estimates that IoT could generate up to $11.1 trillion a year in economic value by 2025.

According to Forrester, there are two fundamental opportunities for IoT to create value within the enterprise:

  1. Connected Products: Companies can engineer new IoT-enabled features and services into new connected products to differentiate and improve experiences.
  2. Connected Business Processes: They can use IoT to improve their operations with better, smarter information.

There are many companies who are already taking advantage of the data explosion driven by IoT, using machine learning and predictive analytics to optimize, innovate and transform their business by building IoT applications, also known as Smart Apps.

Here are some examples of IoT Applications in different industries:

Airline – An equipment tracking app provides an airline’s engineers with a live view of the locations of each piece of maintenance equipment. By increasing the efficiency of engineers, this IoT application is not only generating significant cost savings and process improvements, but also impacting the customer experience in the end through more reliable, on-time flights.

Pharmaceutical – A medication temperature monitoring app uses sensors as a way to ensure the best possible delivery of medical supplies. The temperature of medications is key to meeting quality standards and regulations, and the IoT application monitors every shipment in order to ensure the proper temperature is maintained and to remind patients to take their medication on time.

Manufacturing – A lighting manufacturer for the horticultural industry built a Smart App that leverages IoT sensors and predictive analytics to perform predictive maintenance and optimize lighting, power consumption and plant photosynthesis. The IoT application transformed their business from a lighting systems manufacturer to a greenhouse optimization as-a-service.

Insurance – An insurance company offers policyholders discounts for wearing Internet-connected Fitbit wristbands. The fitness tracking service is part of the insurer’s Vitality program aimed at integrating wellness benefits with life insurance. Through this IoT application, this insurer is creating smart life insurance products and rewarding customers for their positive actions.

Business Services – A facility services company uses their multi-device IoT application to enable support personnel to receive alerts about service issues and take immediate action. By aggregating data from thousands of sensors in places like coffee machines, soap dispensers, paper towel dispensers and mouse traps rather than manual checks, the application has significantly cut costs and improved service levels.

Media & Entertainment – An entertainment design and production firm uses sensors in turnstiles of venues to understand the foot traffic of people at events. Their IoT application visualizes the attendee traffic patterns in real time to help sponsors understand the best places to advertise, and to ensure the attendee count stays within the fire code compliance of the venue.

The Essentials of Digital Innovation: Three solution sets critical to your success
The Essentials of Digital Innovation: Three solution sets critical to your success
eBook

View

View the Resource

Gartner 2016 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise aPaaS
Gartner 2016 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise aPaaS
Analyst Report

View

View the Resource