在 Mendix 中构建应用程序的用户界面 | Mendix 评估指南

Skip navigation

User Interfaces

如何在 Mendix 中生成页面和表单?

Mendix 的 Mendix Studio 和 Mendix Studio Pro 中存在可视化页面编辑器,可用于构建动态和静态页面(例如,包含报告概述的仪表板页面或抵押申请登记表)。Mendix 内置的应用程序可以支持多个应用程序配置文件,因此在仍然可以重用底层应用程序逻辑和集成的同时,可以通过特定于设备的应用程序流和页面布局面向多个设备类型。

Mendix 平台支持移动、平板电脑和响应式配置文件。有关 Mendix 支持的所有 UI 开发功能的更多信息,请参阅 UX& 多渠道应用一章中各页。

如何构建可重用页面元素?

Mendix 通过多种方法支持页面重用。

第一种主要方法是使用布局来定义具有一个或多个内容块的默认页面结构。通过这种方法定义页面很容易,例如,页面特定内容与共享页眉、页面左侧的菜单和页脚相结合。如果调整布局元素,共享相同布局的所有页面都将直接更改,因此无需将元素复制到其他页面中。

第二种主要方法是使用片段定义多个页面中涉及的小组件组。通过这种方式,模型存储在一个位置。通过调整小组件组,您可以轻松在该位置执行此操作。为了能够轻松重用,我们一键式创建片段功能可将一组小组件转换为片段。

如何为我的项目提供公司品牌的模板和样式?

Mendix 提供了丰富即用的 Atlas UI 资源,这些资源围绕着一个带有页面模板和构建块的精美主题所创建。这些资源使第一个项目的启动变得轻而易举。

Atlas 用户界面可以进行调整,甚至能完全替换为您的公司品牌和公司特定用户界面资源集。公司特定资源集可以包含完全符合公司设计标准和最佳实践的主题、布局、页面模板和构建基块。这些 UI 资源可以发布于 Mendix Private Marketplace 中,以便用于您公司所有的应用程序中。因此,这些资源可以立即使用,并在必要时进行更新,这使品牌化、重用和标准化变得简单、低成本。

有关如何开始构建自己的 UI 资源集的更多信息,请参见 Mendix 文档中的 Atlas UI 的操作方法

Mendix 如何支持多语言应用程序?

支持多语言(国际化)交付应用程序是所有低代码平台的基本功能。使用应用程序项目中跟踪和存储的可翻译文本(例如标签、按钮名称和菜单项),您可以快速使应用程序支持多语言并能在不同语言间转换内容。

每个应用程序都有一种在项目开始时选择的基本开发语言。选定后,所有新的应用程序特定文本将与默认平台语言文本一起添加到此语言库中。

Mendix 中模型驱动开发方法的优势在于,所有系统级和应用程序级的消息都会自动包含在内,用作翻译。

提供的完整 Unicode(双字节字符)字符集使应用程序能够支持中文、西里尔字母语言和从右至左 (RTL) 语言(例如阿拉伯语)。应用程序中也可以使用不同的日历。

为了在国际上推广应用程序,Mendix 支持在生产环境中运行的应用程序并行使用多种语言。应用程序默认将使用用户配置文件中定义的语言。

对于翻译,Mendix Studio Pro 提供以下工具:

  • 批量替换 – 用于确保应用程序中默认语言标签的一致性
  • 批量翻译 – 用于将应用程序中的所有标签从源语言批量翻译成目标语言(翻译完单个标签后)
  • 语言操作 – 用于快速处理一组标签(例如,将所有美国英语标签复制到英国英语标签,然后可以调整单个标签)

User Interfaces

1 How Can I Build Pages & Forms in Mendix?

Mendix has a visual page editor in the Modelers that can be used to build both dynamic and static pages (for example, a dashboard page containing a report overview, or a registration form for a mortgage application). An app built in Mendix can support multiple app profile, so you can target multiple device types with device-specific app flows and page layouts while still reusing the underlying app logic and integrations.

The Mendix Platform supports mobile, tablet, and responsive profiles. For details on all the UI development capabilities that Mendix supports, refer to the various pages in the UX & Multi-Channel Apps chapter.

Web Modeler Page Editor

2 How Do I Build Reusable Page Elements?

Mendix employs multiple methods to support reuse on pages.

The first main method is to use layouts to define a default page structure with one or more content blocks. This makes it very easy to define pages with, for example, page-specific content combined with a shared header, a menu on the left side of the page, and a footer. All the pages sharing the same layout will be changed directly if the layout elements are adapted, so there is no need to duplicate elements into the other pages.

The second main method is to use snippets to define groups of widgets that will be referred to from multiple pages. This way, the model is stored in one location, and you need to adapt the group of widgets, you can easily do this in that location. To make reuse effortless, we have a one-click Create snippet feature that transforms a group of widgets into a snippet.

Creating Snippets for Building Pages

3 How Can I Provide Company-Branded Templates & Styling to My Projects?

Mendix provides a rich set of Atlas UI resources out of the box based on a beautiful theme with page templates and building blocks. These resources make it simple to kick-start your first project.

Atlas UI can be tuned or even fully replaced by your company-branded and company-specific set of UI resources. Company-specific resources can contain a theme, layouts, page templates, and building blocks that are fully compliant with your company’s design standards and best practices. These UI resources can be published in a Mendix Private App Store in order to make them available for all of your company’s apps. Such resources can thus be used immediately and updated when necessary, which makes branding, reuse, and standardization easy and low-cost.

For more information on how to start building you own set of UI resources, see the Atlas UI how-to’s in the Mendix documentation.

4 How Does Mendix Support Multilingual Apps?

Delivering applications that support multiple languages (internationalization) is an essential capability for any low-code platform. Using translatable texts (for example, labels, button names, and menu items) that are tracked and stored in your app projects, you can quickly make applications multilingual and translate content between languages.

Each application has a base development language that be selected at the outset of the project. Once selected, all new app-specific texts are added to this language’s library, along with the default platform language texts.

The advantage of the model-driven development approach in Mendix is that all system- and application-level messages are automatically included for translation.

Full Unicode (double-byte characters) character sets, support is provided that enables apps to support Chinese, Cyrillic languages, and right-to-left (RTL) languages such as Arabic. Different calendars can also be used within applications.

For the international rollout of applications, Mendix supports the use of multiple languages in parallel for an application running in production. By default, the application will be presented to the user in the language that is defined in their user profile.

For translation, the Mendix Desktop Modeler provides the following tools:

  • Batch replace – for ensuring the consistency of labels in the default language in your application
  • Batch translate – for translating all the labels in your application from the source language to the destination language batch-wise (after having translated the individual labels)
  • Language operations – for handling a set of labels in one quick operation (for example, copying all US English labels to UK English labels, whereafter individual labels can be adjusted)

Batch Translating

Mendix, Win in a software-driven world.