在 Mendix 中使用服务 - REST API、SOAP | Mendix 评估指南

Skip navigation

Service Consumption

如何使用 REST API?

调用 REST 服务非常简单。首先,定义与外部系统通信时准备使用的消息外观。最简单的方法通常是复制和粘贴示例 JSON 消息来创建 JSON 结构。Mendix 会自动确定您的消息结构和适用的属性类型,如下所示。

接下来,您需要定义映射以将数据导入和导出到外部 REST 服务。这与上面的示例类似。在此需要注意的是,如果您还没有适当的实体,则可以生成域模型实体。这种情况通常会在基于示例 JSON 定义消息时出现。

最后,可在微流中使用“调用 REST”活动来调用 REST API。这只是提供 API URL 的一种情况。在“请求”“响应”选项卡中,您可以定义要使用的映射。

如何使用 SOAP 服务?

当您获得 WSDL(无论是通过 Mendix 应用程序还是第三方应用程序)时,可以将其导入到 Mendix 应用程序中。您只需创建一个新的已使用 Web 服务文档并指定 WSDL 的位置即可。

您可以通过微流中的“调用 Web 服务”调用已用 Web 服务中的任何操作。调用外部 Web 服务时,您可以使用导入和导出映射来确保域模型可以轻松地与需要交换的消息之间进行相互转换。

Mendix 平台为您提供了使用 Web 服务时所需的全部控制力和灵活性:

  • 代理 – 您可以定义每个应用程序的代理设置,但也可以覆盖每个服务调用的代理设置。这一点在内部 Web 服务需要外部服务的不同代理设置时非常有用。
  • 超时 – 为了处理无响应的服务,您可以指定超时设置。在服务调用的错误处理程序中,您可以定义在服务无响应的情况下应采取的措施。
  • 身份验证 – Mendix 支持多种向外部服务提供凭据的方式,包括从基本 HTTP 身份验证到完全自定义的 SOAP 标头设置。
  • 证书(安全)– 您可以提供客户端证书以进行服务身份验证。有关更多信息,请参见 Mendix Studio Pro 操作方法中的如何使用客户端证书
  • 二进制附件 – Mendix 使用消息传输优化机制 (MTOM) 高效发送二进制数据,为您提供即时可用的支持。

Service Consumption

1 How Can I Consume a REST API?

Calling a REST service is simple. First, you define what the external resources you are going to use look like by creating a message definition. The easiest way to do this is usually to create a JSON structure by copying and pasting an example JSON message. Mendix will automatically determine the structure of your message and the applicable attribute types, as illustrated below.

Next, you need to define mappings to import and export data to the external REST service. This is similar to the example above. It is important to note here that you can generate domain model entities if you do not already have the appropriate entities. This is probably the case when you have defined a message based on an example JSON.

Finally, you use the Call REST activity in your microflows to call the REST API. This is simply a case of providing the URL of the API. In the Request and Response tabs, you can define which mappings you want to use.

2 How Can I Consume a SOAP Service?

When you have a WSDL (either from a Mendix application or from a third-party application), you can import it into your Mendix app. All you have to do is create a new consumed web service document and specify the location of your WSDL.

Consuming Web Services

You can call any operation in the consumed web service via the Call Web Service activity in a microflow. When calling an external web service, you can use import and export mappings to ensure your domain models are easily converted to and from any messages you need to exchange with the service.

Web Services Call

The Mendix Platform offers you all the control and flexibility you need when dealing with web services:

  • Proxies – You can define proxy settings per app, but also override proxy settings per service call. This can be useful when internal web services need different proxy settings from external services.
  • Timeouts – To deal with unresponsive services, you can specify timeout settings. In the error handler of the service call, you can define what to do in case of an unresponsive service.
  • Authentication – Mendix supports different ways of providing credentials to external services, from basic HTTP authentication to completely custom SOAP header settings.
  • Certificates (security) – You can provide client certificates for authentication with services. For details, see How to Use a Client Certificate in the Mendix documentation.
  • Binary attachments – Mendix provides out-of-the-box support for efficiently sending binary data using the Message Transmission Optimization Mechanism (MTOM).

Calling Web Services

Mendix, Win in a software-driven world.