应用程序开发的敏捷方法管理 | Mendix 评估指南

Skip navigation

Requirements Management

Mendix 如何支持敏捷需求管理?

Mendix 使开发团队能够通过易于使用的待办事项管理功能、反馈收集和管理工具以及快速部署工具对支持您的开发过程的不同环境(例如测试、验收和生产)采用基于 Scrum 的开发方法。

开发团队可以通过多种渠道让用户和其他利益相关者参与进来。应用的预览版可以通过 Mendix 移动应用程序发布给最终用户,这些最终用户可以通过 Mendix 反馈小组件提供反馈信息。开发团队可以通过 Buzz 消息就每个反馈项与用户进行沟通。最后,最终用户和其他利益相关者可以通过开发人员门户和 Mendix 移动应用程序积极参与对话。

当开发规模扩大、更多团队加入时,通常需要高级项目管理。Mendix 在 Mendix 需求管理功能之上支持与第三方项目管理工具和服务集成,推动建立合适的开发项目管理结构。

Mendix 开发人员门户是使用 Mendix 开发的应用程序的需求管理中心。它在灵活的待办事项管理界面中提供了完整的用户故事和任务管理。

每个故事下提供的特定 Buzz 消息线程使用户故事细化变得更加容易。您可以发布更新消息,这些消息在开发人员门户 Buzz 中对于所有团队成员和利益相关者集中可见。

故事详情页面中对话的任何更新也会被推送到中央 Buzz 墙以及 Mendix 移动应用程序中。对话中涉及的所有用户都会通过电子邮件接收到通知。

这种集成经验使利益相关者能够参与开发过程,有效地捕获和验证需求。Mendix 平台借助开发人员门户、Mendix 移动应用程序和通知系统,为所有正在进行的开发活动的利益相关者提供统一界面,支持其积极参与该过程。

如何管理团队的待办事项?

每个开发团队都能在 Mendix 开发人员门户的应用程序的项目空间中找到他们的用户案例待办事项。在此空间中,团队可以查看用户故事,确定优先级,并为冲刺安排时间。

在开发人员门户的案例页面中,用户可以通过将用户案例从待办事项拖到开发周期中轻松对其进行安排。通过将故事拖到故事列表中的正确位置,可以在冲刺中确定故事的优先级。

例如,用户故事可以被标记为故事所属的史诗。这意味着在待办事项和计划的冲刺中,可以轻松识别出单个用户故事属于哪个故事集。这使得开发团队能够跨冲刺将故事分组,方便控制待办事项和计划中的故事。

如何将 Mendix 与第三方项目管理工具集成?

Mendix 提供现成的全功能需求和反馈管理工具,平台为许多用例提供了完整的功能集。针对需求捕获、反馈收集和社交协作三方面,该平台为开发团队提供了快速启动和交付成功应用所需的工具。

如果您正在与许多团队一起开发一个大型应用程序项目,并且发现 Mendix 平台没有提供足够的现成功能来实现跨团队项目和交付管理,那么您可以与第三方项目管理工具和服务(如 Jira 和 Trello)集成。Mendix 提供了用于将这些工具和服务连接到 Mendix 平台的故事 API 反馈 API

 

Mendix 建议首次使用 Mendix 的团队借助平台提供的所有功能,在不依赖外部工具和服务的情况下最短的时间内将第一个应用程序投入生产。下一步可以是与第三方项目管理工具或所选服务集成,但这对于成功交付第一个应用程序而言是不必要的。

Mendix 如何掌握冲刺状态和进展情况?

开发团队及其利益相关者可以通过开发人员门户中的 Scrum 板在冲刺上跟踪用户故事的实施状态。故事状态(待办进行中完成)由团队根据用户故事的进展情况进行设置,并且在 Scrum 板上表示出来:

燃尽图可以帮助深入了解冲刺进度。

这些报告可帮助掌握业务需求实施的进度。开发团队可以建立和第三方项目管理工具的集成以获得高级项目管理功能。

如何将对应用程序模型所做的更改追溯到需求?

开发人员可在开发人员门户中提交对其应用程序模型所做的更改,并对为这些应用程序而定义的用户故事进行标注。这使开发团队能够在需要知道更改原因时返回并检查提交。或者,开发人员可以查看与用户故事相关的更改。

有关更多信息,请参见版本控制与多用户开发中的用户故事如何与 Team Server 提交交叉引用

如何审核对需求所做的更改?

对用户故事所做的所有更改都记录在审核跟踪中,以备将来参考。该审核跟踪显示了对用户故事做出更改的用户。它还支持回滚。

Requirements Management

1 How Does Mendix Support Agile Requirements Management?

Mendix enables development teams to adopt a Scrum-based development approach through easy-to-use backlog management features, feedback gathering and management tools, and rapid deployment to testing, acceptance, and production environments.

The development team can involve users and other stakeholders through multiple channels. Preview versions of apps can be rolled out to end-users through the Mendix mobile app, and those end-users can provide feedback through the Mendix Feedback Widget. The development team can communicate with users through Buzz messages for each feedback item. Finally, end-users and other stakeholders can actively take part in the conversation through the Developer Portal and the Mendix mobile app.

When development scales up to larger numbers of teams, advanced project management is often desirable. Mendix supports integration with third-party project management tools and services on top of the Mendix requirements management functionality in order to facilitate setting up appropriate development project management structures.

The Mendix Developer Portal is the central hub for requirements management for applications developed with Mendix. It provides full-fledged user story and task management in a flexible backlog management interface.

User story refinement is made even easier through the specific Buzz message threads available under each story. You can post update messages, which are centrally visible for all team members and stakeholders in the Developer Portal Buzz.

Application Development Story Details

Any updates to the conversation on the Story Details page are also pushed to the central Buzz wall and the Mendix mobile app. All the users involved in the conversations receive notifications by email.

Feedback Management on Mobile Devices

This integrated experience enables engaging stakeholders in the development process in order to effectively capture and validate requirements. With the Developer Portal, Mendix mobile app, and notifications system, the Mendix Platform provides stakeholders a unified interface for all ongoing development activity and enables actively taking part in that process.

2 How Can I Manage My Team’s Backlog?

In the Mendix Developer Portal, each development team can find their user story backlog in the project space for their app. In this space, the team can review user stories, prioritize them, and schedule them for Sprints.

On the Stories page in the Developer Portal, users can easily schedule user stories by dragging them from the backlog into a Sprint. Stories can be prioritized within the Sprint by dragging them into the correct spot in the story list.

User stories can be labeled with, for example, the epics under which the stories belong. This means that both within the backlog and in the scheduled Sprints, an individual user story can be easily identified as belonging to a certain set of stories. This enables the development team to group stories together across Sprints, so they can stay in control of their backlog and scheduled stories.

Using Colored Labels Example

3 How Can I Integrate Mendix with Third-Party Project Management Tooling?

Mendix provides fully featured requirements-and-feedback management out of the box, and the platform provides a complete feature set for many use cases. For requirements capture, feedback collection, and social collaboration, the platform provides development teams with the tools they need to quickly get started and deliver successful apps.

If you are working on a large app project with many teams and you find that the Mendix Platform does not provide enough functionality out of the box to enable cross-team project and delivery management, you can integrate with third-party project management tools and services such as Jira and Trello. Mendix provides a Stories API and Feedback API to connect these tools and services to the Mendix Platform.

Mendix recommends that teams starting with Mendix for the first time leverage all the functionality available as part of the platform in order to bring your first application into production in the least possible time, without dependencies on external tools and services. The next step can be to integrate with a third-party project management tool or service of choice, but this is not necessary for the successful delivery of your first app.

4 How Does Mendix Provide Insight into Sprint Status & Progress?

Development teams and their stakeholders can track the current status of the team in the Sprint on the implementation of user stories through the Scrum board in the Development Portal. The story state (To-do, Running, or Done) is set by the team for each user story as they progress, and this is represented on the Scrum board:

Using a Scrum Board

Burndown charts provide insight into the progress of the Sprint:

Project Management Burndown Chart

These reports give insight into progress on the implementation of business requirements. For advanced project management functionality, development teams can set up integrations with third-party project management tools.

5 How Can Changes Made to Application Models Be Traced Back to Requirements?

Developers can commit changes made to their application models with a reference to the user stories defined for those aplications in the Developer Portal. This enables development teams to go back and check for commits when they need to know why a change was made. Alternatively, developers can review the changes associated with a user story.

Application Development Story Revisions

For more details, see the section on how user stories can be cross-referenced with Team Server commits in Version Control & Multi-User Development.

6 How Can I Audit the Changes Made to Requirements?

All the changes made to user stories are recorded in an audit trail for future reference. This audit trail shows which user made the change. It also allows for rollback.

Application Development Story History

Mendix, Win in a software-driven world.