Développement d'applications d'entreprise

Résolvez des problèmes complexes en créant des applications percutantes à toute vitesse & à grande échelle

Les solutions logicielles contribuent à la réussite de l'entreprise

Les services informatiques du monde entier cherchent à fournir des applications rapidement et à grande échelle pour atteindre certains objectifs commerciaux clés, tels que

  • l’amélioration de l’engagement et de l’expérience client
  • l’accroissement de la collaboration et de l’efficacité
  • la migration vers le cloud
  • l’évolutivité des processus d’entreprise

Cependant, la demande d’applications d’entreprise dépasse la capacité de l’informatique à y répondre. Les ressources sont mises à rude épreuve, et les systèmes existants ainsi que les méthodes de livraison obsolètes entravent la croissance.

Si le pourquoi de l’augmentation de la rotation des applications est évident, le comment l’est beaucoup moins. Les entreprises sont confrontées à de nombreux obstacles dans leur quête d’un meilleur développement logiciel.

    Le low-code pour le développement d'applications d'entreprise

    Le low-code permet de répondre facilement à l’évolution rapide des besoins des entreprises et d’accroître la vitesse et la portée des applications développées. Les applications dont le développement prenait autrefois des mois, voire des années, peuvent désormais être déployées en quelques semaines grâce à l’utilisation d’une plateforme d’applications low-code (LCAP).

    Les LCAP intègrent les meilleures pratiques de développement de logiciels pour optimiser l’ensemble du processus de développement et accélérer la livraison. Les organisations sont alors en mesure de :

    • augmenter la productivité des développeurs grâce aux attributs low-code tels que les interfaces utilisateur visuelles, les composants réutilisables, l’extensibilité de la plateforme et les éditeurs de flux de travail.
    • garantir la qualité et la cohérence des apps grâce aux tests automatisés.
    • construire une app et offrir des expériences utilisateur transparentes sur mobile, ordinateur de bureau et tablette.
    • fournir des solutions maintenables et faciles à faire évoluer sur une architecture cloud-native.
    • intégrer une méthode de travail agile et une culture DevOps

    Accélérer la livraison d'applications avec la plateforme low-code de Mendix

    La plateforme de développement d'applications Mendix low-code tout-en-un aide les services informatiques à surmonter les défis liés aux ressources et aux systèmes afin d'accélérer chaque étape du développement d'applications d'entreprise grâce à des fonctionnalités et des capacités telles que :

    • Développement et déploiement rapides

      Les environnements de développement visuel axé sur le modèle et la méthodologie agile accélèrent le cycle de vie du développement des applications. Les outils et services standard pour DevOps sont disponibles d’emblée ou sont entièrement automatisés dans la plateforme.

    • Capacités d'intégration infinies

      Mendix est ouvert et extensible avec des composants réutilisables et la possibilité d’incorporer du code personnalisé si nécessaire. Les API de la plateforme permettent de connecter facilement des systèmes disparates et d’intégrer des données et des logiques provenant de n’importe quelle source ou service.

    • Contrôle de version et qualité des applications

      Avec la prise en charge SVN et Git, le contrôle de version de Mendix rationalise le développement et aide à maintenir l’efficacité. Plusieurs développeurs peuvent travailler sur le même projet en parallèle sans heurts, notamment en gérant visuellement les conflits et les mises à jour. Une automatisation efficace des tests vous permet de contrôler la cohérence, la qualité et les performances du modèle d’application.

    • Natif multi-cloud par défaut

      Les applications Mendix sont conteneurisées, portables et en mesure de fonctionner dans n’importe quel environnement. Évoluez grâce à un déploiement en un clic sur des clouds publics, privés et hybrides ou sur des systèmes sur site. La sauvegarde et la récupération instantanées sont également disponibles immédiatement.

Enterprise Application Development - Mendix

Skip navigation

Enterprise Application Development

Solve Complex Problems by Building Impactful Apps at Speed & Scale

Software Solutions Drive Business Outcomes

Software Solutions Drive Business Outcomes

IT departments across the globe are seeking to deliver applications at speed and scale to meet key business objectives such as:

  • improving customer engagement and experiences
  • increasing collaboration and efficiency
  • migrating to the cloud
  • future-proofing business processes

But the demand for enterprise applications is expanding beyond IT’s ability to deliver. Resources are stretched, and legacy systems and outdated delivery methods hinder growth.

The why of increasing application velocity is obvious, but the how is less so. Enterprises face a great deal of roadblocks on the path toward better software development.

Barriers Meant to Be Broken

  • Legacy Systems & Applications

    Legacy solutions and monoliths impede an organization’s ability to keep pace with the business. These systems are difficult to maintain, hard to change, and incompatible with new technologies and changes in business processes, often resulting in high costs and increased tech debt.

  • Talent & Resource Shortages

    Highly skilled developers are hard to find and harder to retain. Those dedicated to maintaining legacy systems and building common applications aren’t given the opportunity to challenge themselves or expand their skill sets. This leads to a high churn rate and difficulties attracting top talent.

  • Business-IT Communication Gaps

    Requirements for applications are not always communicated clearly from the business to IT. And because creating custom applications takes a major time investment, these requirements often evolve as the solution is being built, resulting in an application that falls short of the mark.

  • Challenges Adapting to Agile

    Development, quality assurance, and operations often work in silos with traditional waterfall methodology, causing a lack of visibility into the application development lifecycle. This leads to production delays, poor app quality, and higher costs.

“According to Gartner, by 2023 over 50% of medium to large enterprises will have adopted an LCAP as one of their strategic application platforms.”

Low-Code for Enterprise Application Development

Low-code makes it easy to meet rapidly evolving business needs and increase the speed and scope of application development. Applications that once took months or years to develop can now be deployed in weeks by using a low-code application platform (LCAPs).

LCAPs incorporate software development best practices to optimize the entire development process and accelerate delivery. Organizations are then able to:

  • increase developer productivity with low-code attributes such as visual user interfaces, reusable components, platform extensibility, and workflow editors.
  • ensure app quality and consistency with automated testing.
  • build an app once and deliver seamless user experiences across mobile, desktop, and tablet.
  • deliver maintainable solutions that are easy to scale on cloud-native architecture.
  • incorporate an Agile way of working and a DevOps culture.

Accelerate App Delivery with the Mendix Low-Code Platform

The Mendix all-in-one, low-code application development Platform helps IT overcome resource and systems challenges to accelerate every step of enterprise application development with features and capabilities including:

  • Rapid Development & Deployment

    Visual, model-driven development environments and Agile methodology accelerate the application development lifecycle. Tools and services standard for DevOps are available out of the box or are fully automated in the Platform.

  • Endless Integration Capabilities

    Mendix is open and extensible with reusable components and the ability to incorporate custom code as needed. Platform APIs make it easy to connect disparate systems and integrate data and logic from any source or service.

  • Web & Mobile Apps

    Deliver best-of-breed web and mobile applications with consistent user experiences. Mendix includes a built-in React Native framework so you can quickly deliver apps specifically for iOS and Android.

  • Version Control & App Quality

    With support for SVN and Git, Mendix version control streamlines development and helps maintain efficiency. Multiple developers can work on the same project in parallel without friction, including visually handling conflicts and updates. Efficient test automation helps you keep track of app model consistency, quality, and performance.

  • Multi-Cloud Native by Default

    Mendix apps are containerized, portable, and able to run in any environment. Scale with one-click deployment to public, private, and hybrid clouds or on-premises systems. Instant backup and recovery are also available out-of-the-box.

  • Built-In Collaboration Tools

    Quickly and easily involve end users and stakeholders in the application development process. Mendix supports cross-departmental communication with feedback management, Agile project management, and other tools to streamline collaboration.

  • Marketplace & Community Support

    Mendix has a strong, thriving community of over 180K members. Access useful and reusable widgets and modules created by Mendix as well as by our partners and community in the Mendix Marketplace.

You may also like